Latest list of ministers

Here we are giving you latest list of ministers of India from different ministries.  We will see full list of ministers under Narendra Modi leadership. Here is a latest list of portfolios of Cabinet Ministers of 2016. It is important to remember this list because some of the questions are asked in many competitive exams like Railways, SSC, IBPS, RBI, SBI etc like who is the defence, external affairs minister and so on. One or two questions are definitely asked from this section. Remembering this list will let the aspirants to score more in those exams. Kindly make any update if found.

Latest list of ministers

1. Prime Minister of India—Narendra Damodardas Modi
2. Speaker of the Lok Sabha—Sumitra Mahajan
3. Minister of Defence—Manohar Parrikar
4. Minister of External Affairs—Sushma Swaraj
5. Minister of Finance—Arun Jaitley
6. Minister of Home Affairs—Rajnath Singh
7. Minister of Agriculture—Radha Mohan Singh
8. Minister of Human Resource Development—Smriti Zubin Irani
9. Minister of Railways—Suresh Prabhu
10. Minister of Law and Justice—D. V. Sadananda Gowda
11. Minister of Road & Transport minister–Nitin Jairam Gadkari
12. Minister of Minority Affairs– Dr. Najma A. Heptulla
13. Minister of Water resources–Uma Bharati
14. Minister of Micro,small and medium enterprises–Kalraj Mishra
15. Minister of Women & child development–Meneka Gandhi
16. Minister of Health & family welfare–Jagat Prakash Nadda
17. Minister of Food processing industries–Harsimrat Kaur Badal
18. Minister of Mines and steel–Narendra Singh Tomar
19. Minister of Rural/panchayat raj/drinking water and saniation–Chaudhary Birender Singh
20. Minister of Tribal affairs–Jual Oram
21. Minister of Urban Development/housing and urban poverty alleviation/Parliamentary affairs–M. Venkaiah Naidu
22. Minister of Consumer affairs,Food and Public Distribution–Ramvilas Paswan
23. Minister of Science & technology,Earth science–Dr. Harsh Vardhan
24. Minister of Social justice and empowerment–Thawar Chand Gehlot
25. Minister of Chemicals and fertilizers–Ananth Kumar
26. Minister of Communications and information technology–Ravi Shankar Prasad
27. Minister of Civil aviation–Ashok Gajapathi Raju
28. Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises–Anant Geete


Please inform us if any update is found. You can download it in PDF FORMAT.

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.