BJP wins in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh 2017 Elections

The final result of Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh elections is out now. The BJP won the challenge thrown from the Congress and formed its sixth straight government in Gujarat. As we know Gujarat is a hometown of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, so it was a great challenge for Modi to get a good score here.

Current Chief Minister of Gujarat Vijay Rupani occupied a big win in Rajkot West. On the other hand,deputy chief minister Nitin Patel also won from Mehsana.

Congress People or karykarta were hoping for a win after declaring Rahul Gandhi as president of Congress party. But this prestige and direct battle between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress President Rahul Gandhi is won by BJP itself. Gujarat has returned the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to power in elections held in the last 22 years. The Patel Card Game and Mandir going competition did not work for Hardik Patel, Jignesh Mevani, Alpesh Thakor and newly elected President of Congress Party.

In 2012, the BJP won 119 seats in the 182-member Assembly, while the Congress won 57. Modi was the pivot of BJP campaigns while Rahul Gandhi lead Congress’ electioneering. BJP karykarta are celebrating with sweets and crackers in front of the BJP headquarter while there is an immense silence in Congress’s headquarter.

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.